My Diary: The Embrace

I only spent a few hours modelling natives for a Rousseau jungle scene before coming into the ice mansion to stir the radiators and stoke the fires.‭ ‬I studied the wink in the single eye set in the ancient walls of the only place I feel safe in.‭ ‬The armorial assemblages clanked and the stuffed jellyfishes in the serried rows of glass cases busied themselves inventing an entirely new language.‭ ‬I saw the plumber and he promised to call eventually.

The Embrace

The Embrace

Leave a Reply

